Funding Archive



ACT Screen Arts Fund

Zhenshi van der Klooster – Mentoring (Cinematography)

Catherine Prosser – Development Attachment (Princess Pictures)

Vanessa Gazy – Bluebelle (Feature Film)

Andrew Pike – Pumphead (Documentary)

Melanie Calvert – The Blue Tier (TV Series)

Mia Thurgate – Race to Rescue (Documentary)

Georgina Jenkins – Professional Development (The Athena Project)

Christian Doran – The Last Time Traveller (Game Development)




Screen Forever Registration Grant

Paul Bissett


ACT Screen Arts Fund

Lina Silva – Producer Attachment

Vanessa Gazy – ‘Erase Us’ Short Film & Script Development

Georgina Jenkins – Producer Attachment

John Concannon – National Screenwriters Conference (NSC) Attendance

Clare Conroy – ‘Fyshwick’ (Feature Film)

James Batchelor – ‘Deepspace’ (Film Installation)

Ian Hart – ‘My Brother Ben’ (Feature Film)

Alice Taylor – ‘The Krewd Party’ (Web Series)

Andrew Einspruch & Billie Dean – ‘The Return of Arthur’ (Feature Film)




Net-Work-Play Registration Grants

Kris Kerehona

Alice Taylor


ACT Screen Arts Fund

Sotiris Dounoukos – ‘Joe Cinque’s Consolation’ (Feature Film)

Deborah Kingsland – ‘Talk about Hot!’ (Documentary)

Vanessa Gazy – ‘Id’ (TV Mini Series)

Liz Lea – ‘Fire/Filmed’ (Short Film)

Simon Cunich – ‘The Undiscovered’ (Documentary)

Christian Doran – ‘Luminous’ & ‘Terror Australis’ (Feature Film)

Megan Watson – ‘Dragon Ladies’ (Documentary)

Hew Sandison & Ashley Charnock – ‘Shift’ (TV Series)

Anthony Shaw – ‘Antarctica – Two Artists’ Vision’ (Documentary)

Julie McKay – ‘Nudes, Taboos and Black Tattoos’ (Feature Film)

Steve Herczeg – ‘Control’ (Feature)





ACT Screen Development Fund

Cubicle Productions – ‘Deep State’ (TV Series)

Paul Bissett – ‘Hoop’ (TV Series)

Simon Cunich – ‘How to be a Man’ (Documentary)

Screencraft – ‘Eww … Gross’ (TV Series)

Joe Kisch – ‘Wolf in the Wardrobe’ (Feature)

Peace Mountain Productions – ‘Dumpling, Tea & Rice’ (Feature)

CAAMA Productions – ‘Desert Dogs’ (Documentary)


SPA Registration Grants

Lina Silva

Joe Kisch


AIDC Registration Grants

Michael Kraaz

Ian Hibberson


ACT Screen Arts Fund

Andrew Pike – ‘Missionaries’ (Documentary)

Clare Young – ‘Unruly Girls’ (Feature Film)

Daniel Sanguineti – ‘Me and my Mates Vs The Zombie Apocalypse’ (Feature Film)

Humphrey James – ‘Unreal Estate’ (TV Series)

Joe Kisch – ‘Jandamarra’ (Feature Film)

Kris Kerehona – ‘The Centenarians’ (Documentary)

Melanie Calvert – ‘Freycinet’ (Feature Film)

Simon Weaving – Mentorship/Professional Development

Vanessa Gazy – ‘Highway’ (Short Film)




Local Ambassador – CIFF Body of Work

Jimmy Ennett

Harriet Pike


ACT Screen Development Fund

Cindy Li – ‘Aodaliya Gold’ (Feature Film)

Peter Castle – ‘Tahira: Echoes of the Astral Empire’ (Game)

James Hunter – ‘Maralinga’ (Feature Film)

Clare Young – ‘The Perfect Mother’ (Documentary)

Ian Hart – ‘Dumpling’ (Feature Film)

Michael Fardell – ‘Outback Yum Cha’ (TV Series)

Matched Funding Loans

Bearcage – The Boffin, the Builder and the Bombardier Series 2 (TV Series)


SPAA Registration Grant

Clare Young

Humphrey James


Asian Side of the Doc Travel Grant

Kris Kerehona


AIDC Registration Grants

Kathryn Kelly

Rob Nugent

Tim Maricic


ACT Screen Arts Fund

Robert Nugent – Glimpses and Specimens from the Land of the Parrot

Rebecca Filipczyk – Get It Off Your Chest!

Deborah Kingsland – Hanna and the Heifers

Bruce Davie – Scars

James Batchelor – Ersatz

Matthew Anderson – Eighty-Six

Jimmy Ennett – Cult Like Behaviour

Andrew Einspruch & Billie Dean – In Conversation with Cows and Sheep: Wisdom from the Paddock

By George Studios – Flesh & Blood





Anthology Feature Film Grant Recipients

The Colour Of Friendship – Micael Ortiz

Love For The Taking – Rebecca Filipczyk

Joy Flight – Megan Watson

It’s Not That Simple – Ben Wade/Chris Webb

Scars – Bruce Davie

Good Monster, Bad Monster – Evan Croker

Busker’s Lock – Daniel Lloyd

To My One And Only – Tony Marziano

A Familiar Feeling – Luke Hendrickson


SPAA Conference Attendance

Jun Xiao, Emerging Producers Scheme

Sophie Brown, Emerging Producers Scheme

Ian Lumsden, Emerging Producers Scheme


Development Fund Grant Recipients

Ronin Films – Push! (Feature Length Documentary)

Brianna O’Donohue – Elephant In The Room (Animated TV Series)

Che Baker – KICK (Feature Film)

Evan Crocker – George Lazenby – This Never Happened to the Other Fella (Documentary)

Ian Hart – Looking for Johnny Fong (Documentary)

Kathryn Kelly – A Foot in the Door (Documentary)

Katie Winchester – Witchy Warts (Animated TV Series)

Meg Donnelly – God’s Country (Feature Film)

Bearcage – Avalanche Hunters (TV Series)

Nicky Tyndale Biscoe – A Modern Eduation (Feature Film)


Travel Grant Recipients

Simon Cunich AIDC

Eleanor Gilbert AIDC

Georgina Jenkins AIDC





Development Fund Grant Recipient

Christian Hauberg, producer for a reality TV series “Omnivore”

Micael Ortiz, producer for an animated children’s TV series “Farm Squad”

Richard Jameson, producer for a feature film “Where are the Warriors”

Harriet Pike, development manager from Bearcage Productions for a documentary slate

John de Margheriti, CEO from Microforte the game“ Takedown”

Sotiris Doukounis, writer for the feature script “Mona Lisa”

James Hunter, writer/director for the feature film “Maralinga”

Brendan Sloane, producer for the feature film “Laying with Dogs”

Julie McKay, writer/producer for the feature film “Nudes, Taboos and Black Tatoos”

Kris Kerehona, producer for the tv series ‘Pastry Perfection’

Matthew Anderson, writer for the feature film ‘Acoustic #7′


Travel Grant Recipients

Che Baker SPAA

Yve Laffey SPAA

Brianna O’Donohue SPAA

Justene Taylor-Canon SPAA





Project Pod Grant Recipients

Marisa Martin, Geraldine Martin – The Della Morte Sisters (a gothic steam punk children’s TV series)

Michael Kraaz, The Great Unsigned – a hard rock documentary

Lucas Li , D’Orks – iPhone game

Phil Selby, Seeing Things – animated adult supernatural TV series

Belinda Barancewicz, And They’re Off – feature mockumentary re fashions on the field


Project Fund Recipients

Tony Oakden, Subversive Games for “eLearning game”

Michael Tear, Bearcage Productions for a documentary slate

Clare Young, an independent documentary producer for “The Note Book”

Christian Doran, an independent producer for a children’s TV series “The Singing Bug”

Sotris Doukonis, writer for the feature script “Joe Cinque’s Consolation”

Belinda Pratten, documentary producer for “Top Dogs” a TV series

James Hunter, writer/director for “One of Us” a feature film


Travel Grant Recipients

Kris Kerehona AIDC

Helene Walsh AIDC

Marisa Martin SPAA





Project Fund Round 2 Grant Recipients

Mike Jacobsen to develop the TV series “Urf”

Sotiris Dounoukos to develop the feature script for “Irini”

Andrew Scarano for post production on documentary “Into the Shadows”

Liz Weir for post production on “A Comic Affair”

Robert Nugent production funding for “Memoirs of a Plague”

Mike Sweet, production funding for “The Bombing of Darwin”


Project Fund Round 1 Grant Recipients

“The Dinner Party” (Canary Yellow Productions). Feature film

“Shock and How to Survive It” (Bearcage Productions). An extremely polished science documentary

“Extreme Office Chair Racing” (Leanne Bartlett). Video game

“Resistance” (That’s A Wrap Productions). An ambitious sci-fi TV series

“A Comic Affair” (Liz Weir). Youth-focused doco on the comic book industry


Travel Grant Recipients

Andrew Einspruch AIDC

Andrew Scarano AIDC

Kath Callow SPAA

Red Jeffrey SPAA